Academy of Country Music or ACM Awards Winners Updates

Our new effort is the All swingers clubs directory - pls, support it by at least visiting, maybe - commenting and adding your favorite swingers clubs.

This year’s Academy of Country Music Awards or ACM Awards will be hosted Reba McEntire at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas this Sunday April 18. Something that’s to be noted is that for the first time in ACM Awards history, there are 8 nominees for the prestigious Entertainer of the Year, including 2 female singers Carrie Underwood and Taylor Swift. The 6 male nominees for the ACM Awards 2010 Entertainment of the Year Award are Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, George Strait, Keith Urban and the Zac Brown Band.

Many are rooting for Carrie Underwood to win, as she will become the first woman to take the trophy two years consecutively, as well as the first woman to ever win twice. The other side of the crowd is also for Taylor Swift, as she would become the youngest winner in history and only the 8th woman to win the said Entertainment of the Year title. The 45th ACM Awards air live on CBS at 8 p.m. ET/PT. We will shortly update you readers on who will bag this year’s Entertainment of the Year Award among the lot.

List of ACM 2010 ACM Artists Winners:

  • Top New Solo Vocalist: Luke Bryan
  • Top New Vocal Duo: Joey and Rory
  • Top New Vocal Group: Gloriana

For the complete list of winners, please see the Official Website of the 45th ACM Awards. Meantime, as the ACM 2010 Awards has just concluded, American Idol Winner Carrie Underwood tops the Academy of Country Music Awards as she won the Entertainment of the Year Award. She is now currently holding the record of the only woman who has won the award at ACM for two consecutive years and the 7th woman to win the award in 39 years. Many fans are just happy for Carrie Underwood because apart from winning the award, she is soon to marry her fiance, Ottawa Senators hockey player Mike Fisher. Taylor Swift on the other hand, did not go home with nothing as she has beaten Underwood for the Female Vocalist of the Year Award.